top of page
DoD 8570 Training

Get Certified for DoD 8140/FISMA Compliance!

This replaces the DoD 8570 Directive, also known as the Information Assurance Workforce Improvement Program.

DoD Directive 8140 and FISMA regulations require all personnel working with secure government networks to be certified in security measures. Personnel performing information assurance functions must obtain and carry an approved certification required for their position category or specialty and level. Certifications are required for Technical, Management, CND, and IASAE classifications. The Federal Cybersecurity Workforce Assessment Act, requires all federal agencies to develop a cyber workforce assessment program for Cybersecurity Education (NICE) standard, the basis for both DoD Instruction 8140 and the Federal Cybersecurity Workforce Assessment Act signed into law.

The most common certifications included in the DoD Directive 8570.01 include A+, Network+, Security+, CEH and CISSP.

Dod Approved 8140 Baseline Certificates

First rate training; the best I've experienced. The instructors ability to draw from personal experiences and his professionalism towards the class was greatly appreciated by all..”

Marcus Jones, CISSP

One of the best courses I've ever attended. All course materials were current and very relevant to our day-to-day operations. Instructor was very knowledgeable and dynamic. Made the course material easy to understand and very enjoyable to learn. He really knew how to relate the material to any level student.

Bradon Ridgway, CASP

bottom of page